Steve Francisco


What’s your name, nickname, age, birthplace, hometown?
Steve Francisco

Favorite phenomenon?
I don’t have one – Rainbows? I don’t know?

How do you like to tell stories?
I’m not actually a very good story teller. So, I would like to become a better story teller.

Pivotal moments in life?
– Walking in on my first day of work at JDK.
– Marring my wife Sarah
– Our kids being born
– My daughter riding her bike without training wheels

Why/how did you start riding?
I was inspired to ride from watching the Tour back in the mid 80’s, Hampsten was my hero.

Family life, or home life; kids, wife, girlfriend, pets?
I’m lucky to have 2 beautiful children, Oliva (6) and George (3) with my even more beautiful wife, Sarah. No pets.

What’s your special talent/gift to the world?
I’m a good diplomat when issues come up.

What’s the continental project mean to you?
Sharing stories and images from great adventures with friends on bikes.

Why are you interested in documenting rides?
Because I never take the time to do it when I’m riding by myself.

What do you want a riding guidebook to feature (what’s missing from what currently exists out there), and how will you contribute to that end goal?
Give me some really CURRENT insider knowledge.

What’s style mean to you?
It means finding something (clothing or furniture or anything really) that you can identify with, that comes to represent your own self image.

Who’s your favorite local rider and why?
– Jamey Driscol – because he crushes it – and I never see him out training.

Where in the world would you like to ride next and why or what group ride if you could do any would you do?
I still haven’t ridden my Bike in CO! – I think I would like to race Leadville one day too…..?

You need anyone reading this to know…?
I’m not doin’ it for the money.

Why cycling and not, running or shot put or speed skating?
Cycling has always been an important part of my life. It’s help defined who I am.

Your favorite ride/moment ever, just the details?
Riding Alp D’Huez in under 50min.

What’s your job all about, why does it fit you?
I run a Design and Branding studio – I like Brands & Products – and thinking about marketing.

What’s your program, like who and what and where is your world?
My world revolves around my kids.

Where you live and why it suits you?
I live in Burlington, VT. It’s a great place to live if you like seasons changing, snow – and great riding – right out of your driveway.

Share this