Dan Langlois


What’s your name, nickname, age, birthplace, hometown?
Daniel Raymond Langlois | Alias: Dan Action | 33 years old currently | Born in Worcester, Massachusetts

Favorite phenomenon?
Olfactory triggered nostalgia.

How do you like to tell stories?
As many times as possible.

Why/how did you start riding?
I had to get somewhere.

Family life, or home life; kids, wife, girlfriend, pets?
One Father, one sister, one girlfriend, two dogs.

What’s your special talent/gift to the world?
A delicate balance of charm and humility, and a great sense of spacial relations.

What’s the continental project mean to you?
Have fun, ride a lot. Engage in interpersonal travails.

Why are you interested in documenting rides?
All of our memories will fade at some point, that, and the rides are gorgeous. In a similar way that I can’t remember the feeling of acute pain or why I didn’t ride harder yesterday, the moments of these rides are fleeting.

What do you want a riding guidebook to feature (what’s missing from what currently exists out there), and how will you contribute to that end goal?
Ice cream.

What’s style mean to you?
Looking good in a natural way.

Who’s your favorite local rider and why?
Any one of my friends who want to do fun, dumb rides with me.

Where in the world would you like to ride next and why or what group ride if you could do any would you do?
Whatever ride I am doing tomorrow. It will all come in due time.

You need anyone reading this to know…?
Take it or leave it.

Why cycling and not, running or shot put or speed skating?
I would love to site “Natural Talent”, but it was more of a gravitation to self-transport.

Your favorite ride/moment ever, just the details?
Really? is this an answerable request?

What’s your job all about, why does it fit you?
Working on bikes. Keeps me sharp and in cheap parts.

What’s your program, like who and what and where is your world?
Third one in from the sun, I share it with six billion of my closest friends.

Where you live and why it suits you?
Philadelphia. It’s where my house is.

Share this